TOGAF® Intensive Program (Levels 1 and 2)

The purpose of certification to the TOGAF 9 Foundation qualification is to provide validation that the
Candidate has gained knowledge of the TOGAF terminology, structure, and basic concepts, and
understands the core principles of Enterprise Architecture and the TOGAF standard.

The learning objectives at this level focus on knowledge and comprehension.

Includes the syllabus for Levels 1 and 2.

Certification is only achieved by passing the two examinations either taken separately or together as a
combined examination.
Examination Type:
Part 1: Multiple-choice examination, 40 questions/60 minutes.
Part 2: Complex multiple-choice scenario-based examination, 8 questions/90 minutes
Supervised: YES
Open Book: Part 1: No. Part 2: Yes.
Delivery Options: Two options are available for participants to take their tests:
1. Pearson VUE test centers.
2. At your home or in your office using Online Proctored delivery.

  • Fully accredited by the Open Group
  • Loaded with practical examples
  • Access to faculty to clear the last of your doubts
  • Free Exam voucher
  • One Free resit (T&Cs apply)
  • Access period: 10 months
  • Quizzes at the end of each topic
  • Practice exams to help you prepare for the exam
  • Tablet and Mobile compatible
  • Course duration: 25+ hours
  • Assignments and Workbook to help you demonstrate your understanding
  • Fact-sheets and e-flashcards to help with practiced information retrieval


  • Individuals who want to grasp the concepts of TOGAF Levels 1 and 2 and appear for the combined certification test.

Individuals certified at this Level 1 will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • The basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and the TOGAF standard
  • The core concepts of the TOGAF 9 standard
  • The key terminology of the TOGAF 9 standard
  • The ADM cycle and the objectives of each phase, and how to adapt and scope the ADM
  • The concept of the Enterprise Continuum; its purpose and constituent parts
  • How each of the ADM phases contributes to the success of Enterprise Architecture
  • The ADM guidelines and techniques
  • How Architecture Governance contributes to the Architecture Development Cycle
  • The concepts of views and viewpoints and their role in communicating with stakeholders
  • The concept of building blocks
  • The key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • The TOGAF reference models
  • The TOGAF certification program

Individuals certified at Level 2 will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • How to apply the ADM phases in development of an Enterprise Architecture
  • How to apply Architecture Governance in development of an Enterprise Architecture
  • How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • How to apply the concept of Building Blocks
  • How to apply the Stakeholder Management Technique
  • How to apply the TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • How to apply the TOGAF standard recommended techniques when developing an Enterprise Architecture
  • The TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • How an Enterprise Architecture can be partitioned to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • The purpose of the Architecture Repository
  • How to apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM

Frequently asked questions

6 months from the date of purchase.

After you have finished your training and are ready to sit for the exam, please contact your designated Training Manager for your voucher. We will initiated the process of procuring your voucher(s) from the Open Group. Please note the process may take 1-5 business days.

Each voucher is valid for a period of 1 year. This cannot be extended by us. The Open Group may however extend and provide an additional validity of 3 months for an exam voucher on a case-to-case basis. You would have to contact them at [email protected]

TOGAF Certification exams can be taken online at home or office or at a nearby Pearson Vue test center. Please visit the Pearson VUE website for a list of nearby test centers.

All TOGAF course certification exams can be taken with online proctoring. Instruction for this option will me mailed with vouchers.

After you receive your exam voucher from us, you would need to register with the Pearson VUE and book a slot for the certification test.

We are happy to provide a full refund with 14 days of the purchase, provided that the course material had not been accessed, streamed or downloaded.

Before making any purchase, the participants must ensure that their systems meet the requirements. This includes includes compatible hardware, software, and internet service. ArchiTacts would be not be able to process refund requests if you are not able to access the course-ware due to insufficient system requirements.

Still have questions?

If you cannot find an answer to your question in our FAQ, you can always contact us
and we will be with you shortly.